Hair Loss Forum

Discussions on hair loss, hair treatment, hair restoration and how to stop hair loss.

Regaine foam not working for me any more - please advice

ROGAINE® UK is clinically proven to help men with hereditary hair loss. Share your experience with the other memebers of community.

Moderator: frank

Regaine foam not working for me any more - please advice

Postby geek84 » Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:12 pm

Hi Folks

I have been using Regaine Foam for the last 3 months. This did have an effect in that I could see hair started growing in parts of my scalp where there was previously a bald patch.

However, about 2 weeks ago, this has all stopped! The hair has stopped growing, although I am still using the foam as normal. My scalp has also started to feel itchy & sticky all the time, and in fact the hair is dropping out at a faster rate, every time I wash them.

Has anybody else experienced this? What would be the cause of it and how can this problem be solved?

Thanks in advance for your response.
geek84

Re: Regaine foam not working for me any more - please advice

Postby admin » Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:04 pm

It could be just your hair growth cycle ie: Regaine causes changes in the hair follicle so that weaker hairs are discarded before making way for new hairs to grow.

As for itchy scalp Regaine lotion can do this as it contains propylene glycol, but the new Regaine Foam does not contain propylene glycol therefore you should not get an itchy scalp.
admin
Site Admin

Postby geek84 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 6:34 pm

Hi

Thanks for your reply.

Regarding the itchy scalp, can I use baby oil in order to get some moisture in there? Would I then need to wash my hair again with shampoo before using the foam?